One Year Ago…the email that changed everything

Wow! One Year…I can’t believe it has been year since I got THE email from Holley Gerth. The email that welcomed me to the God-Sized Dream Team!

After a moment of excitement, and then panic, and then tears, I knew God had a plan for me. I had been just getting through this life for so many years. It was time for me to push fear aside, step out of my comfort zone, and become who He wanted me to become.

Happy Birthday to this amazing group of 100 women and Happy Birthday to our strong, sweet, encouraging friend who brought us all together!

I never knew how awesome it would be to have friends all over the world. Friends that I have never met face to face, but friends that listen to me, encourage me, and pray for me. Only God could pull all of us together and create such a bond.

Because of this group, I am now willing to step out and do whatever God calls me to do. My faith is stronger and I am more confident. I know I have a friends that will pray for me when life gets tough and celebrate with me when things are going great…all it takes is a post on Facebook.

I am looking forward to meeting some of these incredible ladies over the next year. I can’t wait to hug them and thank them. I am also looking forward to seeing how God continues to change us and use us.

Hebrews10_24-25

 

Thank you again, Holley, for being so faithful and encouraging me to go after my God-sized Dreams! Love you!

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Leave a comment