You Are Loved!

174725660513318549_ycs76hhd_f

You Are Loved!

I couldn’t get that statement out of my head this morning. I thought you might need to hear it today too.

You Are Loved by the one who created the universe.

You Are Loved by our Lord and Savior who willingly came to this world to live, heal, teach, and love. He also came knowing that he would be rejected, hated, tortured, and killed. He did that for you and me.

Let that sink in for a minute.

Our Jesus came down from Heaven to go through such pain and agony so He could save us.

I don’t know about you but that stops me in my tracks when I really think about what He did for me. I am so unworthy of this kind of sacrifice and love. I am ashamed that I spent so many years living for myself and not Him.

It amazes me to think that Jesus is my friend. He desires a close relationship with me. He loves me like no other.

Let me ask you some serious questions…Have you given your life to Him? It is not just believing in Him and asking Him to save you – althought that is an important part. Have you given Him control over all parts of your life? Do you spend time with Him and in His word? Are you living a life that brings glory to Him?

There are no words to describe the peace and joy you feel when you do. No matter what you have done or what you are going through, He is there. Jesus wants you to give it all to Him, to draw closer to Him.

I pray you have a blessed day and remember…You Are Loved!

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8

Blessings to You,
Melissa

5-minute-friday-1

Leave a comment