October 1 – Am I Really Doing This?

Hello-October

Hello October and Hello Friends! I have to be honest with you ~ I had absolutely no plans to participate in this challenge. I have way too much going on to blog each day this month, but God has other plans for me.

When I talked to my Father this morning, I told him that I am already leading a Praying for our Boys challenge, I have signed up for Teri Lynne Underwood’s 31 Verses to Pray for your Girl, and I am doing the 31 Days of Prayer Marriage Challenge over at The Time-Warp Wife (I am not reading the book yet – just can’t do that right now). I have dedicated this month to boldly praying for my family!

Still ~ I felt him nudging me to do this. To come back to my blog and write. He must be planning to work on me through my writing this month. I will be praying and writing a lot this October!

I also felt His hand in this when He gave me the title for the month – 31 Days of Faith, Family & Fun. I feel that it gives me a hint for what is in store for us.

So here we go ~ I hope you will join me on this journey and I pray He will bless you this month!

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Leave a Reply

