Lost ~ Five Minute Friday

LOST…

A good word to describe how I have felt lately. Lost, disappointed, worried, not sure of my path or purpose. Have you ever felt this way?

I left a job about 5 years ago to work at my son’s school. We went through some rough times, but I don’t regret the time I got to spend with him. I have missed the people I worked with and have looked for an opportunity to go back and then the “perfect” job for me was posted. I just knew this was what I had been waiting for. I went for an interview, felt good about my chances, and then I got the email. Yes, an email letting me know that they had selected a few others to move on to the next interview. I was crushed!

Then the next week, I thought I had finally found a teaching position that was a good fit for me. I wasn’t sure I wanted to go back to teaching full-time, but I felt really good about it after the interview. Nope ~ got the call yesterday.

If you know me then you know I try to be positive. I look for silver lining. I trust that God has a plan and His plan is so much greater than mine. Lately though, I have struggled.

Today is a new day and I am holding on to His promise…

jeremiah 29 11-001

I will continue to praise and thank Him for what He has done and look forward to what He will do ~ in His own time.

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Five Minute FridayHop over to Lisa-Jo’s to see what others are writing today!

4 thoughts on “Lost ~ Five Minute Friday

  1. Hi There, I’m your neighbor at 5minfri. Looking out into an unknown future is one of the most stress-creating situations. In takes away our perception of control. Later on in the looking back, the blessing of it comes clear, but at the time it just kinda sucks, I know.
    Cheers,
    Leah

    • Hi Leah! You are so right! Trying to focus on the positive. In fact, I have started a pillowcase dress drive for the orphanages in Liberia. Taking the focus off of me and working to help others makes me feel better. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

      • pillow case dress drive? I think I have heard of that. I have made half-curtains out of pillowcases. I will have to check that out. That would be a good project for my older girls and I do, especially for homeschooling.

  2. I’m so glad that He has everything under control, even when it seems like we’re losing control! He has plans for GOOD and a FUTURE! He knows the big picture… I just wish He’d give me a glimpse every now and then. I *KNOW* it’ll all work out for good, but when doors keep closing our my own plans, it’s hard to remember that His plan A is not always mine!!

    Stopping by from FMF and I’m glad I did! Jeremiah 29:11 is getting me through day by day!!

Leave a Reply

