Smile because You Are Loved!

As you can tell, I haven’t posted much this year. My blog became more of a HAVE to and not a WANT to. We have also been very busy with the kids…baseball, softball, karate. I love it though! I enjoy watching my kids have fun and make new friends. I have also made some new friends at the ballfield!

Now here is what is on my heart today…

I just started the online study with Good Morning Girls ~ You Are Loved. It is only Day One, but I am already working through some issues. Maybe you feel the same…

How could God love me so much?
Doesn’t He see how I have failed in the past?
How can He use someone like me?

Two verses in our study today stood out to me…

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, you are still with me! Psalms 139:17-18

It just amazes me how much God loves me! He thinks about me all of the time. He cares about every little detail in my life. He is always with me. He loves me more than I love my own children and that is hard to comprehend!

I have to remember that He created me ~ down to the last detail. So when I am overly critical of myself, I am being critical about His creation. I have to accept my past mistakes and move on. I have to look at my quirks and determine how those quirks can be used for His glory. I am sure He had a reason for making me like He did.

I have to change the way I think and that can be hard to do. The great thing is that He will always be there. He will forgive me when I mess up and will be there to give me strength when I need it. He will lead and guide me if I will let Him.

My friend, He loves you that much too! He created you the way you are and He has a plan just for you. We have to be patient and the best way to do that is to spend time reading His Word. He will comfort you, empower you, and show His plan and His love for you through those passages.

May you have a blessed day and Smile because You Are Loved!

Melissa

8c2479b92e96e24f9730f0a42e8b176e

Leave a Reply

