14…How did he get here so fast?

14…How did he get here so fast? My sweet, little baby boy is now becoming a man. I’m caught off guard at times at his lower voice and I just can’t believe he is already my height. I can’t imagine how big he is going to be when he finally stops growing. But when I look at him, I still see that sweet baby face and a smile that warms my heart.

I have to tell you I am very blessed! Yes, he has his typical teenage moments…whining and complaining and a mouth that works a little faster than his brain, but he is a good kid.

I think back to those early school years when the teachers kept telling us he needed to learn self-control, but then told us that he had such a sweet spirit. I am happy to report that he is much better at self-control, but has never lost that sweet spirit. I love to watch him when he is playing one of his many sports. It makes me proud to see him helping and encouraging his teammates. I do wish I saw more of this at home with his siblings.

I pray for this young man of mine every day. He is at an age where there are so many temptations and Mom is not always around. I pray that God would lead him and use him. I pray that Patrick will look to Him for his character and direction. I pray for true friends and for ones that will hold him accountable. I pray for purity and for the girl that will steal his heart one day. I have learned that it does no good to worry, I just have to be diligent in my prayers.

I thank God for my Patrick! He gives the BEST hugs and still tells me He Loves Me every day! I am so proud of him and look forward to watching him become the man God created him to be.

Happy Birthday Patrick!! I Love You!!

I’ll love you forever.
I’ll like you for always.
As long as I’m living,
my baby you’ll be!

ImageImage

 

Need a great resource for praying for your boy? Check out Brooke’s new book ~ Praying for Boys!

Leave a Reply

