New Year ~ New Word: What is your One Word for 2014?

strength

I can’t believe in just a few short days it will be 2014! A new year, new goals, and a new word. I found a great devotion about finding your one word. It is a 4-day devotional on the Bible app…https://www.bible.com/reading-plans/809-one-word-that-will-change-your-life. I am on day 3 and I believe I have my word ~ Strength. At first I didn’t think it was a good word for me, but God led me to this verse…

Blessed are those whose strength is in you, who have set their hearts on pilgrimage. Psalm 84:5

I have never considered myself as strong. Actually, I have seen myself as weak, lacking confidence, and looking for approval from others most of my life. I have been growing and changing over the past few years though ~ realizing that I am the King’s daughter and He loves me no matter what! My confidence comes through Him and I only need His approval. What a difference this has made in my life and in the lives of my family. 

No, I can’t be strong on my own, but with God I can be and I can do anything through Him (Philippians 4:13). This is a verse I have read over and over throughout my life, but this year I choose to believe it and live it. This year I will rely on God’s strength and follow His plan for my life. I will make myself available to Him and believe that ANYTHING is possible!

How about you? Have you found your word for 2014? Please share it when you do – I’d love to hear from you throughout the year about how God is using you and your word. I believe God has amazing plans for us in 2014!

(Do you need a button for your One Word? Let me know and I will create it for you.)

Happy New Year and Blessings to You,
Melissa

4 thoughts on “New Year ~ New Word: What is your One Word for 2014?

  1. I am so thankful that He is strong in our weakness and that we can lean into His strength. My One Word is Faithful this year. I feel God calling me to be faithful in the little things and to trust that His is faithful

  2. Wonderful Melissa! Yes all things are possible. He is our strength. Praying you will experience the fullness of God this year. Thanks so much for coming by Circles of Faith. And yes, I’d love to have a button for my word, God! Bless you!

Leave a Reply

