Day 22 ~ So Very Blessed!

Okay ~ so I didn’t get my post done for yesterday, but let me tell you ~ it was a day full of blessings!

For the past few weeks, I have been working on a website to sell things that I sew and create. It is a dream that I have ignored for a VERY long time. I had not planned to start my business yet (not sure when I would have been ready), but I guess God had other plans.

I put up a picture on Facebook of the infinity scarf I made this weekend and the orders started pouring in. I am still in shock! Thank you to my BFF for placing the first order and boosting my confidence. đŸ™‚

As of right now, I have 12 scarves and 3 burping cloths to make. I also have an order for 20 scarves for a local high school cheerleading squad! I’ve got a lot of sewing to do this week.  I am so very thankful and so very blessed!

Want to see what I have up so far? Not much yet, but I am working on it…Sweet & Simple Blessings.

And have you seen the Making Your Home a Haven challenge this week? It is one of my favorites…Cooking!!

Now I can’t tell you I enjoy cooking every meal, but I do love cooking breads and sweets. Just check out my post about Pinterest to see some of the things I made last weekend. I especially love cooking this time of year. The smells are amazing!

I have to share a new recipe we tried tonight. My daughter and I enjoyed some time in the kitchen making Snickerdoodles for her softball team. Looks like we need to make a batch for us too…Delicious!

Soft-Thick-Snickerdoodles.-Ready-in-20-minutes-sallysbakingaddiction.com-13

Check out Courtney’s post about the challenge this week and enter a giveaway for a KITCHEN AID MIXER!! Yes, you read that right so click over there and enter.

I am still working on Living with Purpose…I am following my dreams and loving on my family!

Blessings to You!
Melissa

 

 

Leave a Reply

