Day 14 ~ A Fall Day…family fun, laughs, pumpkins, and apples

Today I focused on one of the biggest purposes I have here on this earth…my children. I took the day off from work, left social media behind, and headed to the mountains. My Mom and Step-Dad came along too.

What a beautiful day God gave us! Fall is one of my favorite times of the year. I love to ride in the mountains and see the beauty He has created. I also love spending time with my children and making memories with them.

1391571_10201827855765718_1162455196_n

We picked pumpkins and took some fun pictures. Then we rode to an orchard to get some yummy apples. Of course we had to stop by a farm to play on the playground and pet the animals. We got so tickled when we passed by the donkey without petting him. He really let us know he was not happy. Me and my daughter went back to rub him and that made him very happy. I don’t think any of us will ever forget the fuss he made!1381431_10201827863205904_1707147580_n

We now have pretty pumpkins sitting around in our home and we have lots of apples to eat and share. It was another day that I will cherish and be thankful for.

How about you…What is your favorite time of year? What special memories from childhood or with your children do you have?

Living with purpose…one way to do this is making time for the people that matter most.

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Don’t forget that we start Week 2 of the Making Your Home a Haven Challenge today! Last week we focused on praying for peace in our home. This week we are to add pursuing gentleness. Courtney’s challenge for this week is having game night with our family. What is your favorite game to play? I like playing Candy Land and Uno!

Leave a Reply

