Day 9 ~ I’m going to Kenya without leaving home and You can too!

Have you ever had one.of.those.days? You know, the kind where you don’t have time to slow down all day and then crash when you finally get home. That was my Day 8!

My day consisted of a training session at work and then going non-stop with the kids until 10:00 pm last night. I thought about posting then, but my body was tired and my mind was mush. At first I felt guilty for not getting my post done, but then I decided to give myself some grace and get some much needed rest.

Today, we get back to living with purpose…

Have you heard of the (in)Mercy fundraiser? This is a fundraiser to help a safe house in Kenya called Mercy House. It is almost entirely funded by moms here in the States. These moms may never travel to Kenya, but they are definitely impacting lives. Click Here to learn more about Mercy House.

This Fall the ladies at (in)courage have taken on a big task…five BIG projects in four months to help Mercy House with some of their needs. Just in time for Christmas. The first two projects have already been funded and funded quickly. I can’t wait to see how fast the rest of the projects are fully funded.

StoryTellingUpdate_Final

Would you like to help? You can give money to help or you can give by just sharing this with others. Let’s show our sisters how much we love and support them without even leaving home.

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Leave a Reply

