Day 6 ~ A Day of Rest & A Challenge

Don’t you love Sunday? A day set aside to worship and rest…Taking time to think about how we can live life with purpose.

Ours didn’t go as planned today. My little girl had a fever so we stayed at home this morning. We did spend some time reading from Ephesians and talking about how that book gives us directions on how to live our lives. I like to highlight scripture in my Bible and it is funny because most of Ephesians has been highlighted. What is your favorite verse in Ephesians?

My little girl will be 7 next weekend so we took some time today to plan her party and cut out butterfly placemats. I love making things with her. She is so much more artistic than I am! I also enjoyed spending some time with each of our boys and just listening to them talk. I am so proud of all of them.

We also made some apple chips today. Check out the easy recipe here: http://wedofunhere.com/2013/09/healthy-apple-chips-snack/ I think they are better than the ones we bought at a farm in the mountains. I will be making a lot of these this fall.

Our Sunday was a nice, relaxing family day and we needed it since we have been so busy lately.

download

Today is also the start of the Making Your Home a Haven challenge. I found Courtney’s blog last year and did this challenge. I realized how much of an influence I have on the environment in our home. These are lessons that I have remembered and worked on throughout this past year.

I love the first week…candles. We all love to pick out new candles for our home. It is great that my whole family likes to go in a candle shop and smell all the different scents.

Our challenge for the first week…
Light a candle and begin praying over your home every time the glimmer of the candle catches your eye.  Pray for peace.  Peace with each other and peace within your soul.

Courtney has even added a giveaway for this week…a year’s supply of Yankee Candles!! I know I would LOVE to win this!! So check out the challenge, enter the giveaway and let me know what scent you choose for your candle.

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Leave a Reply

