Day 1 ~ A New Beginning

Don’t you love the beginning of the month? A new beginning…and payday for me and my hubby. 🙂

This month I am excited and nervous about my 31 day challenge. Living With Purpose…what does that mean? To me, it is about taking a hard look at my life, setting goals and priorities, and learning to live the life that God has planned for me.

I can tell you He is already working on me. I almost decided to give up on this challenge before it actually started. I wanted to be able to plan each and every day before today, but He wouldn’t let me.

You see, I like to plan, I always have. The hard part is that I stress out when things don’t go according to my plans. Did you catch that…MY plans. This is an area of my life that I have struggled with over the past few years. My Father has been working on me and is helping me learn to follow HIS plans.

I have to be honest and tell you that it makes me uncomfortable not knowing what I will write about each day, but I feel that He is teaching me to trust and lean on Him. I feel that He will use this to help me grow and hopefully help others to grow and change over the next 30 days.

Will you please pray for me and ask God to use me and to help me end this month with a stronger faith and be able to release all parts of my life to Him? I’d love to pray for you too…just leave a request in the comments. If it is too personal, just ask for prayers. God knows all of our needs.

Today I will be working on setting my goals for the month. How about you? Do you need to take a hard look at your life this month and change some things? I’d love for you to join me on this journey.

Here is a FREE printable just for stopping by today…Psalm 25 4-5

Blessings to You!
Melissa

Don’t forget my giveaway going on this week. Courtney Joseph’s new book ~ Women Living Well. Just click here to go to my review and giveaway post. Winner will be announced this Friday!

Leave a Reply

