I Am Different…I Am Beautiful

Have you seen the latest news from Duck Dynasty? Sadie Robertson is producing weekly video devotionals and designing a modest clothing line. She is using her status as a television star to make a difference in this world. It is so refreshing to see a young star step out and be different.

One of my dreams is to start an organization in our county schools. A group where some of our high school girls mentor middle school girls. I want to help them step out and be different. I want to step out and be different too! I think we can all grow and make a difference in this county and beyond.

Want to help me get started? I am selling t-shirts to help raise funds to start this organization. They are $12 and you can get them on Etsy if you don’t live near Winder. I love that Sadie is inspired by the same verses!

3 Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. 4 Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight. 1 Peter 3:3-4

63688_10201421614849949_1410983303_n

Have you started a similar organization? I’d love to hear from you. I can use all the advice and guidance I can get. 🙂

One thing to remember is that we can all make a difference in this world, no matter how big or how small. What can you do today to make a difference in someone’s life?

Blessings to You and remember…You Are Beautiful!
Melissa

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Am Different…I Am Beautiful

Leave a Reply

