Belong {Five Minute Friday}

It’s Five Minute Friday! I am linking up again with our awesome host, Lisa-Jo. She gives us one word each week and asks us just to write for five minutes. Our word for this week…

BELONG...

im-calm-i-belong-to-jesus

I have spent most of my life trying to belong. Looking for others to accept me. The problem with that is that I was always trying to be someone else…not who God made me to be. It is a little scary knowing that I got to my 30’s not really knowing who I was.

It took some challenges in this life for me to figure out who I am and whose I am. I don’t know why I ever tried so hard to be in groups or date boys that were so different than me. I guess I just wanted to be accepted and liked no matter what.

The greatest thing now is that I belong (and always have) to a Father that loves me unconditionally. He designed me perfectly and gave me certain gifts and has a plan just for me. It is an incredible feeling each morning knowing that I belong to Him. God sent His only son to die for Me. There is no greater gift and for that I give my life to Him.

How about you? Have you struggled to belong? He is there for you too!

Blessings to You,
Melissa

Check out some other great posts over at Lisa-Jo’s…

Five Minute Friday

4 thoughts on “Belong {Five Minute Friday}

  1. Hi, Melissa. Visiting from FMF … I’m your neighbor this week. What peace we have knowing we belong to our heavenly Father! Always and through every circumstance.

Leave a Reply

