A Celebration for Education {Lanier Technical College & Barrow County Schools}

What a beautiful morning! I was able to go celebrate with friends and family from Lanier Tech and Barrow County this morning.

I was surprised at my emotions at the ground breaking ceremony. It hit me as I sat listening to the speakers that Lisa Maloof had finally seen one of her God-sized dreams come true. Years of dedication and hard work made today possible.

dream-god-sized-dreams

Next Fall there will be a new Lanier Tech Winder Campus and a Barrow County Career Academy. What a blessing for those in this area! There will be training for all ages and for the specialized skills needed in and around Barrow County.

Our speakers talked about the importance of education and training and reminded us that what we were a part of today would affect generations to come.

Our Georgia Representative Terry England was there and our Lt. Governor Casey Cagle. I was especially happy that my cousin and new President of Lanier Tech, Ray Perren, was there. He is such a good, honest man and leader. I know he will do great things for the staff and students at the college.

I can honestly say that working at Lanier Tech was the best part of my teaching career. I loved the people I worked with and I enjoyed teaching skills that would help our students reach their goals.

I still remember my last day at Lanier Tech. It was so hard to leave but I knew God had other plans for me. I have no doubt that He put a love in my heart for the people and students at this college and will lead me back there one day. I am so thankful that I was able to be a part of their celebration today.

Blessings to You,
Melissa

One thought on “A Celebration for Education {Lanier Technical College & Barrow County Schools}

Leave a Reply

