Another Year

Another year…42 in all. The years have passed way too fast!

42nd-birthday

As I sit here and think about my life, I can truly say that I am now joyful…full of joy. I know that this kind of joy does not come from people or things. It comes from having a close relationship with God.

I was saved when I was a little girl but I haven’t always had a close relationship with Him. I am so thankful that He has changed me over the past few years. I am still a work in progress and I always will be. I know He has great plans for me and I look forward to seeing them unfold.

It has been a wonderful day so far…I have had my Spark…I did my Bible study…and now I am enjoying the quiet before my family gets up.

I am looking forward to spending time with my family today and all the hugs and kisses.

I pray today that however long God has me here that I will be a good example for my family and others. I want to be a light for Him and be used for His glory. I am thankful for all the blessings He has given to me and I am thankful for another birthday.

Blessings to You,
Melissa

Leave a Reply

