Fall {Five-Minute Friday}

It’s Five Minute Friday! I am linking up again with our awesome host, Lisa-Jo. She gives us one word each week and asks us just to write for five minutes. Our word for this week…

FALL

My mind was already churning this morning about self-worth. This word makes me think about how many times we fall into Satan’s trap.

I think about the times I felt good or bad about myself just from the number of likes on a Facebook post or a post on my blog. I have caught myself thinking “Well he/she didn’t like my post so they must not like me anymore.” When I come to my senses, I realize that negative thoughts like that are just Satan’s way of keeping me from what God has in store for me.

Comparison, self-doubt, and jealousy keep us from our God-sized dreams. They keep us from stepping out and doing what God has created only for us to do. We have to remember that each of us was created unique and for a different purpose.

So when the negative thoughts start creeping in, remember this verse…
Pay careful attention to your own work,

Blessings to You,
Melissa

Check out what others are saying about the word Fall…Five Minute Friday

4 thoughts on “Fall {Five-Minute Friday}

  1. Hi Melissa
    I cannot agree more. We are all unique. Like someone once said that each one of us have our own set of pictures painted on our finger tips by our Pappa God!! That makes each one precious.
    Happy FMF.
    Mia

  2. Dear Melissa,
    Love this and your heart, my friend 🙂 The verse you shared is so perfect with what God spoke to me this week, which is that we each have our own work that He designed us to do, so my job is to listen for His voice then move with the knowledge He has lovingly created each of us for our unique dreams…praying God’s peace and love for you today…PS your haircut is adorable 🙂

    • Hi Dolly! I needed the reminder too. 🙂 I catch myself comparing myself to others and their dreams when I know deep down that He has a totally different plan for me and only I can do it. So blessed to have you as we go after our dreams. Thank you – yesterday was a day of “I can’t believe I had all of my hair cut off” but it sure does feel better as it get hotter here in GA.

Leave a Reply

