Getting and Staying Healthy

Being busy can wreak havoc on your goals for nutrition and exercise! Have you been there too?

I love routine and that is very hard for me because my life is anything but routine. Our three kids keep us going. Don’t get me wrong. I love that they are active but it just makes it hard for me to eat right and exercise.

If you read some of my early posts, you know that I lost 37 pounds last year. The best part though was that I lost 5 inches in my waist and 5 inches in my hips. That changed my life! I looked better, but most importantly I felt better and was healthier. I am very proud that I was able to run my first 5K this year!

I have to be honest and tell  you that lately I have been eating a lot more things I shouldn’t…I haven’t exercised much…and I haven’t been taking my products like I should. My busy life has gotten the best of me.

I have noticed over the past few weeks that I am a little thicker in the middle and I don’t feel as good. I do still drink my Spark every morning…couldn’t function without it…but I now realize what a big difference the other products made too.

I have decided to get back on track and not let all of my work go to waste. Here is what I plan to do…
I am going to start with a cleanse next week.
I am going to start taking my products every day.
I am going to start planning our meals again.
I am going to exercise at least three times a week. (The Can You 24? DVD makes that a little easier.)

How about you? What steps can you take to get healthier?

Want to know more about AdvoCare? I can tell you that it is safe and effective. You can learn more about the company and the challenge at my two websites…
AdvoCare
Choose the Challenge

Blessings to You,
Melissa

179263_10200341070877025_1517614277_n

Leave a Reply

