“Have to” or “Get to”

BJ6rLfJCQAAIXGy

Do you have a To Do List…a calendar that is full of activities, responsibilities, and events? Me too! I don’t know about you but I get overwhelmed at times with all the thing that I “have to” do.

Did you catch that…”have to”?

I have to…
wash clothes,
feed my family,
clean the house,
go to baseball/soccer/karate,
go to work,
pay bills.
The list could go on for days!

I have decided to change my attitude by changing my words…I “get to”.

I get to do all of these things because I am blessed! Yes, I know that is hard to remember sometimes when you feel overwhelmed and just don’t think you can keep going.

Think about it though, I get to wash clothes because we have them and I have a washer and dryer (at least I don’t have to use a clothes line like I grew up with).

I get to go to lots of games and activities because God blessed us with three amazing children.

I get to go to work because I am blessed with a job and a way to pay the bills.

See, what a difference! I get to do so many things!

How about you? What do you get to do?

This weekend is Mother’s Day and I get to spend it with my family. I will also get to go to church and spend time with my Mom. I am so blessed to have her!

Blessings to You and enjoy all the things you get to do,
Melissa

One thought on ““Have to” or “Get to”

  1. Love this, Melissa…Yes, “get to” is a gift and an attitude of gratitude…Happy Mother’s Day, My friend. I’m linking up at Holley’s a little late and mentioning you. If you give me a link to your posts re: your nonprofit and conference, I will include it in my post. Hugs to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

