Comfort {Five Minute Friday}

It’s Five Minute Friday! I am linking up again with our awesome host, Lisa-Jo. She gives us one word each week and asks us just to write for five minutes. Our word for this week…

COMFORT…

What brings you comfort?

I think back over the past year. I have friends that have lost loved ones. My family has lost loved ones. I am watching my mother in law fight breast cancer. My husband and I went through a rough part of our marriage. I left a 17 year teaching career.

There are so many things in life that leave us asking “Why” and bringing us to our knees.

I have found that when I am on my knees I am the most vulnerable. I am more open to what He has planned for me. I am willing to give up myself and my plans.

I believe we go through these tough times so that He can speak to us and use us and help us grow.

When I think of comfort, I think of resting in His big, strong arms. I don’t have to worry about anything. I know He has me and will take care of me. I can get through anything with Him.psalm91_4

Blessing to You!
Melissa

Check out what the other ladies think about comfort…
Five Minute Friday

4 thoughts on “Comfort {Five Minute Friday}

  1. I love this! We are the most vulnerable when we are waiting in Him. Hugs to you for all the changes in your life. It is hard to see the reason u til the Son clears the sky.

Leave a Reply

