Making Memories

Are some weekends just great for you…for making lots of memories? This past weekend was one of those for my family.

Friday started off with a Mom’s breakfast at my daughter’s school. I got to take her to school and spend some quality time with her. (My mom usually takes her since I have to be at work by 8:00.) We ate, we hugged, we kissed, we laughed. What a wonderful way to start my day!

945287_10200768152713804_625883788_n

Saturday was a day of torn emotions…my oldest became a teenager! I can’t believe my baby boy is 13, but on the other hand I am so proud of him and the young man he has become. I love that he is not too big to still hug and kiss me. He was disappointed that his baseball game got rained out. The boy LOVES playing baseball! He ended up having a good day though. His best friend came over to spend the night and they got to go bowling. He also got to eat at Waffle House…one of his favorite places.

BJlxE6tCMAAD5HT

Sunday we celebrated with my daughter at her baptism. All three of my babies are now saved and baptized. What joy that brings to this mom! I can’t wait to see what God has planned for each one of them. We were so blessed to have all of our parents there to celebrate with us. My Mother-in-law is battling breast cancer right now so we were so very happy that she felt like coming.

It is now Monday…time to go back to work and start another busy week. I will hold on to this past weekend though…so many beautiful memories!

What did you do this past weekend? Did you make some beautiful memories too? I’d love to hear from you.

Blessings to You,
Melissa

6 thoughts on “Making Memories

  1. What a great weekend for you! God is so good! My girls had their annual dance recital, so I got watch them kick and tap their hearts out. On Sunday, my goddaughter made her first communion:)

    • Oh how wonderful! I miss my daughter dancing this year – she wanted to play soccer. She is very entertaining on the soccer field too. 🙂 So glad you had a blessed weekend too!

  2. Dear Melissa,
    It was a real treat to read your good news about your kids and to see your lovely photo with your daughter. I am hoping/praying to get up my post for Holley today and to thank you and Kim for being such great encouragers 🙂

  3. PS Could you please send me the link of your original dream post so I can include it in my post about you and Kim? Thanks!
    This past weekend we visited a church that did songs from Les Miserables and the pastor taught on how the Gospel is revealed in that story. It was great.

    • I’m so sorry I didn’t get it to you. I loved your post! I am so thankful for you and Kim!! I bet the sermon was wonderful – I would love to hear how it is revealed. I haven’t watched the new movie yet. Hopefully this summer.

  4. Pingback: Soul Stops | When you need a buddy...

Leave a Reply

