Balance in your life…is this even possible?

work-life-balance-sign-post

Are you like me? I have my faith, family, friends, work, health, and dreams. I have a lot going on in my life and only 24 hours a day to do it. Is it really possible to balance all of this?

I couldn’t believe how many books and articles there are on finding balance. After reading several articles, I feel like the term work-life balance is something that our society has created so we believe we can have it all without sacrificing anything. The truth is that every decision we make has a consequence. When we try to achieve balance, we just end up feeling frustrated or like a failure. I don’t know about you but that’s not what I am striving for.

I want love and happiness in my life. I want to grow and learn. I want to be a good and faithful servant while I am here. You too? So we are not looking for balance in our lives, we are looking for peace and joy.

How do we start? We need to look at what really matters in our lives.

What brings you joy? What is your definition of success? These are two important questions to ask yourself as you give up the struggle to be balanced. Setting priorities and goals will also help you find the time for the things that are really important to you.

I have decided to take charge and change the way I go through life. I am tired of feeling guilty because I can’t do everything. I want to focus on what is really important. Would you like to join me on this journey? I will be writing posts about different areas of our lives and how we can find more joy and less stress. (Don’t miss a post…you can get each one by email…just follow my blog.)

I will also be working through Amy Andrews book, Tell Your Time: How to Manage Your Schedule So You Can Live Free. It is only $2.99 for the Kindle right now. I have to be honest…I started this book last year but I never finished it. I let other things take priority but now I am ready to manage my schedule and not let it manage me. Are you ready too? Just message me if you are and I will add you to our private Facebook page. We can do this together!

We will get started on June 1st. (I can’t imagine trying to do this the last month of school, can you?) We will read and work through the chapters each week and then share. By the time school starts again in August, we will be pros!

Leave a Reply

