The Orange Rhino Challenge – join me?

Okay…so I saw this on a friend’s blog and was instantly interested. I mean who can resist an orange rhino?

The thing that really caught my attention was the slogan…no not the part about picking my nose, the part of not yelling.

You might not know it from looking at me but I can yell. My husband and my kids can attest to that. đŸ™‚ It is not something I am proud of and have worked on it, but when I am tired, sick, or just overwhelmed it happens way too easily.

Now that my kids are a little older they have called me on it. My oldest told me it didn’t help to yell, it just made things worse. This coming from my 12 year old. What kind of example am I setting for them by yelling?

I love a challenge and the orange rhino makes it even better. I am stating publicly that I am taking this challenge. The 365 days is a little much at first so I am starting with 30 days. I can’t wait to let me family know that I am doing this. I am sure they will watch me closely. I’ll be sure to share my results with you too.

Are you a yeller too? Won’t you join me? Check out the webpage and the facebook page…see we are not alone.

Blessings to You,
Melissa

One thought on “The Orange Rhino Challenge – join me?

  1. Pingback: Info and Updates | j9sopinion

Leave a Reply

