A Quiet Christian

After being sick with a virus for two days, I get on Facebook today and see all these red equal signs. I had no intention of writing anything about this, but after some investigating and reading some of the posts I felt I had to.

I have always been a quiet Christian. I have my beliefs and I try to raise my children according to God’s word. I have kept a lot of my feelings to myself so I would not offend anyone.

Over this past year, God has called me to step out of my comfort zone and spread His word. He has helped me open up and share on this blog and in other ways.

I am not here to judge anyone. We are all sinners. I am just a sinner saved by grace. I will never be perfect. I just try my best to be a light for Him and show others His love.

I have to say I don’t agree with the decisions being made by our government. The Bible clearly states that marriage is between a man and a woman. It is not up to the government to change that.

Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh. Genesis 2:24

If two people of the same sex want to be together then there is nothing stopping them. God gave us free will. We are just responsible for our own actions and will have to answer for them one day.

It really bothers me that over the past several years it has become okay for everyone else to profess their beliefs, but let a Christian stand up for what they believe and they are called names and destroyed in the media. Why? Is it because the others are scared? Scared that what we are saying is truth?

I am so tired of hearing that the Bible is outdated and this is a new world. No, it is the same old world, with the same old sins. The scary part is how many people just think sin is normal and okay and that we should just get over it.

I saw in a post this morning…Loving someone means telling them the Truth, they may not agree but God has called us to spread his gospel whether it is accepted or not.

I may lose friends and readers over this and that is okay. I am stronger now and I know that am not on this earth to make people like me. I am here to live according to His word and share it with others.

As we get closer to this Easter weekend, I am full of thanks that my God sent His only son to live and die for me – the ultimate sacrifice. I will not be a quiet Christian any longer. I will be bold in my faith and what I hold as truth. I will continue to teach my children of his love and laws and pray that they will be bold in their faith and not be swayed by the things of this world.

Slide51

 

6 thoughts on “A Quiet Christian

Leave a Reply

