Remember {Five Minute Friday Post}

It’s Five Minute Friday! I am linking up with our awesome host, Lisa-Jo. She gives us one word each week and asks us just to write for five minutes. Check out the word for this week…

REMEMBER

What a perfect word for today…This morning I was remembering the first time I saw my sweet, baby girl’s face. So round and so pretty. Lots of dark hair sticking out everywhere. Beautiful…just beautiful!

This morning we went to see the Q and U wedding at her school. As I sat there looking at my six year old girl, I was flooded with so many memories.

I remember the day we found out she was a girl. I remember holding her for the first time. I remember her first steps. I remember her first birthday at the Atlanta Zoo and every birthday since then. I remember how she loves to read together and snuggle.

562089_10200544615845522_1257175183_n

Now I look at her and she has lost her baby face. She is now a beautiful, little girl.

Where did the time go? How did she get here so fast? Kindergarten is almost over and 1st grade will be here way too soon.

Lord, I pray that you will help me to be the mother she needs. I pray that you will fill her up with your love and confidence that only comes from you. Thank you for blessing my life with her.

What comes to your mind when you hear the word remember? I’d love to hear from you!

Five Minute Friday

Blessings to You!
Melissa

4 thoughts on “Remember {Five Minute Friday Post}

Leave a Reply

