Home {A Five Minute Friday Post}

Home…

So many things come to mind when I think of this word.

I think of the home I grew up in. My room with the pretty, pink bedspread. Hanging the stockings up on the fireplace at Christmas. Playing in the pasture. Helping in the garden. Spending time with my great-aunt that lived next door. I focus on all of the wonderful memories I had at home.

Now I have a home with my family. A place where I can just be myself. I love sitting by the fire watching a movie with my family. I enjoy walking in our neighborhood. A place for making memories with my children. I wonder what my children will remember about home. I hope they will have wonderful memories too.

It is comforting to know that we have another home waiting for us. We will be there together, praising our Heavenly Father.

Home…what do you think of when you hear this word?

Blessings to You,
Melissa

Five Minute Friday

Linking up today with Lisa-Jo for Five Minute Friday, where we write on one word for five minutes flat. Come on over and join us!

2 thoughts on “Home {A Five Minute Friday Post}

Leave a Reply

