Time to Reboot

Have you ever looked forward to starting an herbal cleanse? Sounds like a crazy question doesn’t it?

Almost 1 1/2 years ago I took the AdvoCare 24 day challenge and started my first herbal cleanse. I was very nervous but I was ready to do something to take control of my health. I didn’t want to be a 40 year old, tired, overweight Mom anymore.

What a change! I instantly started to feel better. I finished the challenge and then continued using the Max phase products while adding a few other products. After about 6 months I had lost 37 pounds, 5 inches in my waist, and 5 inches in my hips!!

I started feeling better in my 40’s than I had felt in my 30’s. I had more energy in the afternoons after work and I wanted to exercise – that was a first. 🙂

I just started another herbal challenge – time to reboot my system. I am also using AdvoCare’s new “Can You 24?” DVD. Only 24 minutes a day but let me tell you – it works!

My change has also helped my family. I am learning more and more about good nutrition and what foods we should and shouldn’t be eating. While researching, I found a great blog – 100 Days of Real Food. She talks about how they changed their eating habits. Any change would  be good for my family. We let our busy lives affect our eating habits…fast food, processed food, whatever we could get and eat while on the go.

We still have a long way to go, but I feel like we are making progress. My children are learning to make better choices and they see the importance of exercise.

One of my favorite things to do is to go walking or hiking with my family. We get to spend quality time together while we get some exercise.

I am so blessed that my friend Kelli introduced me to AdvoCare! My family is healthier, I have made some wonderful friends, and I make extra income while helping others get healthy and reach their goals.

Have you been struggling with your health? Do you need to lose some weight? Do you already work out and need some world-class supplements? I’d love to help you! Check out my website – www.advocare.com/1110348.

Blessings to You!
Melissa

puzzle

Leave a Reply

