You Are Beautiful!

YOU…Yes You…You are Beautiful! You are an amazing and unique person that God created!

He created YOU with certain gifts and a purpose for your life. Are you using those gifts? Do you know your purpose? Have you given Him control over your life so that He can work through you?

I can tell you from experience that you will never be truly happy until you do.

Are you scared? Do you not feel “good enough”?421930_534866416536626_690694123_n

I still struggle with fear and self-confidence but I know God has a plan for me and His plan is bigger than me and my fears. I refuse to let those negative thoughts keep me from my God-sized dream!

Have you ever been talked about…to your face or behind your back? My guess is yes. It is so easy to let what others say change the way we see ourselves. We have to remember Who we are and Whose we are. It hurts when others don’t like us or say ugly things about us but we have to remember we are Beautiful to the one who created us.

Just look around you…God made this world and blessed us with so much beauty. Who are we to tell our Creator that He made a mistake when He made us?

I believed the lies for so many years…that I was too tall and too skinny (until after I had children (-: ). I felt ugly and unwanted. I spent way too much time comparing myself to others.

Forget the lies that you have believed over the years. The truth is that God made YOU…an amazing, unique woman. He has a plan just for you.

We need to read this verse and BELIEVE it…

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” -Psalm 139:13-14.

I still struggle at times and worry what others might think. It still scares me to open up here on my blog and share my fears and failures. I certainly wouldn’t be doing this if I didn’t feel God calling me to.

What has He called you to do? Have you spent time with Him to find out your purpose? Do you believe you are beautiful?

Take a few minutes to write down five things you life about yourself. These can be physical attributes, personality traits, quirks, talents, whatever. Also read Holley Gerth’s book, You’re Already Amazing. Take the time to see how wonderful you really are!

Blessings to You my Beautiful Friend,
Melissa

2 thoughts on “You Are Beautiful!

  1. Hi Melissa,
    I’m so glad I found your comments today because last week for some reason, I couldn’t find it to leave one. I did pray for you and I hope you and your girl are feeling better. Praying God continues to guide beautiful you in your God-sized dream 🙂

Leave a Reply

