Daddy ~ Daughter Date Night!

I loved seeing my hubby and our little girl dressed up and going out to spend some time together. My husband bought her flowers and a princess balloon. She was all smiles when he came in with those and gave them to her.

154999_10200210858421795_1259692163_n

Does your husband ever do things that just renew your love for him?

Tonight certainly did that for me. I love how much he loves our daughter! It is so important for her to have a good relationship with him. Studies show that their relationship will have a lot to do with her self-esteem, confidence, and what she will look for in a husband one day (that is if my husband ever lets her date!).

Here are some good ideas for Daddy ~ Daughter time…
1~ Reading together
2~ Going to a movie…She gets to pick, of course
3~ Playing a sport (We just signed Katherine up for soccer and my husband can’t wait to help her!)
4~ Cooking together
5~ Going out for a cupcake or frozen yogurt

I’d love to hear your ideas too. Just comment below.

Blessings to you!
Melissa

Leave a comment