Marriage Challenge ~ Week 1

When I first saw Courtney’s challenge I thought…I really can’t do anything else right now.

I read her blog anyway to see what she had planned for the first week. I am so glad I did! This is not a challenge that requires any more of me than what I should already be doing.

The first week involves just finding ways to praise your husband verbally. This is something I don’t do enough. It is so easy to focus on the things he doesn’t do well but it is my job as his wife to build him up.   I am taking this challenge and will focus on praising him every day this week, all the way to Valentine’s Day, and beyond.

From Courtney…Praise him in front of the kids, friends, family, co-workers, on Facebook, tweet it – get praise out anyway you can! Try to mention something noteworthy he has done – in his role as provider, father, husband, lover, or friend.

Be-My-Valentine-Week-1

How about you? Are you up for the challenge? Could this help your marriage?

Comment and let me know if you are with me and how you plan on praising your husband.

Leave a Reply

