A Mother Like Mary

After reading my verses for my Bible study this morning (Luke 2:1-7), I thought about Mary and what she went through to have our Savior. She had Jesus in a place where they kept the animals. No one made room for them in the inn. She handled so much adversity with dignity and grace.

What a beautiful example of a mother we have in Mary.

I have to ask myself…How do I react when things don’t go as planned? What kind of example am I to my children? These are things that are on my heart and that I try to get better at each day. One thing I have found is that the more time I spend with God, the better I am at handling all of the responsibilities that come with being a mother. I couldn’t do it without Him!

A verse I found really reminds me what being a mother is all about…

“And I will most gladly spend and be expended for your souls. If I love you the more, am I to be loved the less?” 2 Corinthians 12:15

This reminds me that I am to GLADLY take care of and raise the three blessings that God gave me. Is it hard some days with all of the other responsibilities that I have? Yes! Will there be days I fail at this? Absolutely! But with God’s grace and help I will keep trying.

How about you? Are you the mother you want and need to be? Are you spending time with God and asking for the help you need? He is there for you…to lean on and to give all your worries to.

I want to share a free e-book that I downloaded and just started reading ~ Click on the picture to get your copy.  Cultivating-Button-250

 

 

Lord, I ask for your help to be the kind of mother Mary was. I want to be Your humble servant and I want to be a good example for my children. Help me to raise them to love You and honor You in all they do. Help us to always make room for You in our hearts, our lives, our home.

Blessing to you,
Melissa

Leave a Reply

