Stepping Out

Are you like me…Happy to stay in your small, quiet comfort zone? I think a lot of us are that way. We like our routines and our stability. We feel safe and secure. But deep down there are what ifs and dreams that have yet to be discovered. We have to take a leap of faith and get out of that comfort zone.

We have to say “Here I am God! Use Me!”

When Holley chose me to join her God-sized Dream Team, I knew that God had some amazing plans for me. I was excited but oh so nervous because I knew life would not be so comfortable. He would expect me to step out and do things that made me very UNcomfortable. The only way I was able to start this new journey was knowing He would be by my side and would direct my path.

My friend posted this on Facebook last night…perfect timing after the week I have had.

537960_10152449597060305_1148931326_n

This past week involved me doing two things I normally would not do…

The first is is leading a group for the Good Morning Girls Bible study. I was looking forward to being a participant but had no interest in leading a group until I saw the post last week that they were in need of more leaders. I could almost feel God nudging me. It took me a little while to get the courage to sign up but what I feeling after I did! I couldn’t wait to get started and let me tell you…there are some fabulous ladies at GMG…so helpful and encouraging! I have friends in my group and I have ladies in different parts of the country that are becoming my friends. 🙂

The second happened yesterday after I signed up for my first (in)RL conference. The signing up was the easy part – I was so excited that I had it on my calendar so I wouldn’t forget. 🙂 Then I saw that you could host your own meeting that Saturday. Felt the nudging again so I did it! I’m not sure where we will have it yet and I have no idea who will come. The great thing is that God will help me with those details.

My word for this year is Empowering. I can already feel God empowering me so that I can help others. He is giving me the strength and courage I need to step out of my, oh so comfy, comfort zone. I am breaking out of my cocoon and using my new wings!

What do you feel God nudging you to do? Step out, be the person God has called you to be. Let Him use YOU!

MonthlyOneWord150

7 thoughts on “Stepping Out

Leave a Reply

