It’s That Time Again!

It’s that time again…January…lots of people with goals of getting healthy and losing weight. I can’t tell you how many times I started off a new year with the same goals. I would deprive myself of the foods I liked and I would exercise a little more. By March I was always back to my old habits of eating whatever and whenever and I might exercise a few times a month.

A little over a year ago I as 40, overweight, and tired! I thought that was normal for this time in my life. Boy was I wrong! I was blessed to have a friend introduce me to AdvoCare. Now let me be honest. I was not excited or interested when she invited me to a mixer. The only reason I went was because she is my friend. I had no intentions of buying anything and I even made my Mom go with me to keep me from buying anything. 🙂

All I can say is WOW! I tried my first Spark at that mixer and was hooked. I also learned how the products could help me get healthy which in turn would help me lose weight and feel better. I was very skeptical but even my Mom told me I should try it. Well it is true when they tell you it is not a diet, it is a lifestyle change because I haven’t been the same since.

I started with the 24 day challenge and could not believe how I felt even that first week. I felt better and had more energy throughout the day. I was a teacher so by the time I got home I couldn’t wait to hit the couch for a little while. Not anymore…I would teach all day and was able to come home and feel like being a Mom! What a change for me and my family!!

Now, a little over a year since I started, I am 37 pounds lighter. I have lost 5 inches in my waist and 5 inches in my hips. I look better…I feel better…and I am a better me!

I know my story may not be very exciting but I love sharing what the products have done for me. I have also helped friends get started and it is such a blessing for me when I see them changing and feeling better! It is a great feeling to be able to help others with the same things I struggled with for years.

Thank you to my wonderful friend that had the courage to invite me to her mixer and thank you to AdvoCare for making these amazing products!

Are you ready for a change? Have you been struggling with the same things? I would Love to help you too!

398305_10151368520324595_934741049_n

Leave a Reply

