Time to Break Free

I feel like it is time for me to break free…

Time to let go of insecurities and fear…

Time for me to be the butterfly God created me to be!

I have spent most of my life worried about what others think of me. I have spent way too many hours trying to fit in. I see now that I was not created to be that way.

God created me to be ME! He has plans just for ME!

Guess what? He did the same for YOU!

When I applied to be a part of Holley’s God-sized Dream Team, I had some things in mind but I wasn’t sure of my God-sized dream. I really didn’t even think I would be chosen after I applied. Well God always does things for a reason. He put me on a team of fabulous women that love and encourage each other. He put a new dream in my heart. Now He is helping me grow and I am ready to follow His will for my life. He knew being on this team would make me do more than just think about my dream but take action.

How about you? Do you have something you would like to do? Do you feel God leading you in a way that scares you? Have you been putting something off until “just the right time”?

Don’t wait…trust God’s timing and His plan for your life. It will be better than you ever imagined! The best thing is that you don’t have to do it alone. He will be by your side and supply your needs.

There will be hard days and the doubts will start creeping in but when I get discouraged or scared I always turn to one of my favorite verses…

images

I have already stepped out of my comfort zone by creating and writing in this blog. I am not sure what is next but I am excited and I can’t wait to share my journey with you.

Are you ready to get started on your God-sized Dream? Check out Holley’s blog for encouragement and direction. We would love to have you join us!

Dream-God-sized-Dreams-150x150

4 thoughts on “Time to Break Free

  1. Melissa, I love your post and the scripture you used. It’s so inspiring! I too feel the call to step out of my comfort zone…but it is oh-so-hard! Good thing God is bigger than any of our fears. I feel so blessed to be on this Dream Team journey with you 🙂

    • Lisa – thank you so much! There are days when I just don’t feel up to the task and have to ask Him for strength. One of my favorite songs is Strong Enough by Matthew West. I sing it in my head a lot. 🙂 I am so happy to be on this journey with you and the other fabulous ladies. It is amazing how God can pull us all together for His glory.

Leave a Reply

