One Word for 2013

Last year I gave up making resolutions and decided to focus on one word that would guide my decisions throughout the year. I also started dreaming again and writing goals. I knew I wanted something different. I knew God had more for me than just getting through each year. It was time to let go of fears and trying to be in control of everything. Life really started to change when I looked more to Him and less to myself.

This year my word challenges me and even scares me a little ~

OneWord2013_Empowering150

That is a word I have never used to describe myself. I can’t deny that it is my word though because I woke up one morning at 4:00 am and could not get the word out of my head. I also knew it would be a part of my God-sized Dream! On the way to work that morning, I started to understand what this word meant and where it would lead me. I’m still working on the details and I will share as I go through this journey. I am sure I will be asking for advice and help along the way too. Right now I ask for your prayers.

So, have you thought about your word for 2013? It can be any word…remember it is YOUR word! I’d love for you to share your word and your goals and dreams for this year. We can support and encourage each other along the way.

You can also have a button created with your word (like I did) and put it on a blog or print it out so you see it every day. Just go to Melanie’s blog for directions.

You can also join me as I go through Holley Gerth’s new ebook – The “Do What You Can” Plan: 21 Days to Making Any Area of Your Life Better and you can get it FREE today! Let’s start this year off right and see what amazing things God has planned for 2013!!

 

Leave a Reply

